

North Carolina Chapter American Society of Safety Professionals

http://nc.assp.org/

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

DATE: 06/09/2022

Location: Executive Committee Induction Ceremony - Blue Note Bar and Grill

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

NC Executive Committee Member Attendance:

Elected Officers	Office	Present?
Robin Barfield, SMS	President	No
Ogaga Tebehaevu, MS, CSP	President-Elect	No
Matt Machles	Secretary	Yes
Jay Sprankle, CSP	Treasurer	Yes
Jon Wallace, MBA, CSP	Delegate	Yes
Frieda E. Sanders, Ph.D., AOEE, MESH, IH-MESH	Delegate / Awards Chair	Yes
Executive Committee Members	Office	
Jarvis Gray, MS	Government Affairs Chair	No
Monte Simpson, GSP	Program Chair	No
Chris Hinson, CIH, CSP, CHMM	Website Coordinator / Nominations and Elections Chair	No
Bryce Lawlor, CSP	Social Media Chair	Yes
Jeff Meddin, CSP	EC Member at Large	Yes
Stephen Bock, CSP, ARM	EC member	No
Mike Behm, PhD, CSP	Student Section Chair	Yes
Committee Chairs	Office	
Anthony Dohmann, CSP, CHST	Communications Co-Chair	No
Mike Conner, MS, CSP	Academic Recruiting Chair	No
Doug Gaylord, SMS, CHMM, MS	Membership Chair	Yes
Eric Waagner, CSP	Communications Chair	No
Guests	Representing	
Steve Crooks Craig Ellis Robyn Neaville Pat Ragan Matt Wilcox James Sanders Cathy Sprankle		

Note: A quorum is a majority (four) of the six elected officers or a majority (seven) of the thirteen executive committee members with at least two elected officers.



North Carolina Chapter American Society of Safety Professionals

http://nc.assp.org/

Elected Officer Installation Ceremony

Presiding: Doug Gaylord, Chapter member and incoming President-Elect

Minutes: Matt Machles, Chapter Secretary

The Officer Installation Ceremony was held on June 9, 2022 at the Blue Note Grill located in Durham, NC.

Induction Ceremony

The Officer Installation Ceremony for the 2022-2023 Elected Officials was conducted at the Blue Note Grill. Matt Wilcox, Region VI Southern Area Director, conducted the Officer Installation in the presence of 13 Chapter Members and 2 guests.

The new slate of Officers will take office on July 1, 2022.

Ogaga Tebehaevu (Chapter President)

Doug Gaylord (President Elect)

Matt Machles (Secretary)

Jay Sprankle (Treasurer)

Jon Wallace (Delegate)

Robin Barfield (Delegate)

<u>Awards</u>

The NC Chapter SPY Award was presented to Mike Behm. Mike is the Chair of the Chapter's student section at East Carolina University and also serves as ASSP Vice President for the Council on Academic Affairs and Research.

Respectfully submitted,

Matthew L Machles

Matthew Lee Machles, Secretary

Page 2 of 2 06/23/2022