2022-2023 Executive Committee Nominees

Please meet your list of nominees for the 2022-2023 executive committee for the North Carolina chapter of the American Society of Safety Professionals. Each year the chapter must present a list of nominees to the chapter membership for confirmation by election. The executive committee is also comprised of additional Chair positions that are appointed by the elected officers within the chapter. If you have interest in supporting your chapter in anyway please reach out to an executive committee member to learn more. You can also review the roles and responsibilities of each executive committee position by clicking here.

  • President
    Ogaga Tebehaevu, MS, CIH, CSP
  • President-Elect
    Doug Gaylord, MSOS, CHMM, MESH, SMS
  • Secretary
    Matt Machles
  • Treasurer
    Jay Sprankle, CSP
  • Delegate 1
    Robin Barfield, SMS
  • Delegate 2
    W. Jon Wallace, MBA, CSP